The Team

SIMONNN.jpg

Simon Werthmuller

Founder / CEO / Chief Pilot

 

Simon founded Rangitikei Helicopters in 1998 and Rakaia Helicopters in 2019. Simon has been flying for 29 years in the Rangitikei/Manawatu region and has amassed over 15 thousand productive flying hours and a wide range of commercial and agricultural work. Simon was introduced to flying while working as a government culler. He has a farming background with diplomas in Agriculture and Farm Management.

simon@rangiheli.co.nz

_edited.jpg

Rachael Werthmuller

Founder / Office Support

 

Rachael has been apart of Rangitikei and Rakaia Helicopters since their conception.

rachael@rangiheli.co.nz

IMG_2610.jpg

Lynne Lister

Safety Manager

 

Lynne manages our office and is the friendly voice at the other end of the phone. Lynne has had years of aviation experience and is well skilled in G.I.S and S.M.S platforms.

office@rangiheli.co.nz

blank-profile-picture-973460_960_720_edi

Hunter Werthmuller

Base & Operations Manager / Trainee Helicopter Pilot

 

Hunter has been involved with Rangitikei Helicopters since 2016. In 2021 he has taken on a full time role within the company.

hunter@rangiheli.co.nz

20200319_123624.jpg

Dave Little

Senior Grade One Ag Pilot / Training Manager

Dave started with Rangitikei Helicopters as ground crew in 2010. In 2012 Dave completed his agricultural apprenticeship and ag-rating within the company. Since then Dave has massed over 4500 productive hours of flying. Dave is also a D-CAT Instructer. 

dave@rangiheli.co.nz

blank-profile-picture-973460_960_720_edi

Bill Rainey

Senior Grade One Ag Pilot

Bill is an experienced pilot both in commercial and agricultural flying, with over 4,500 productive hours of flying. 

bill@rangiheli.co.nz